Why I love photographing kids

I truly enjoy photographing children. Perhaps my passion for it stems from the joy I get out of taking pictures of my own kids. I feel magic and innocence can be captured with all kids whether it is a fragile newborn or a 10 year old running around a park. Working with kids is fun. Any teacher, parent, or child photographer ( add many people to this list of course ) will tell you this! I will admit some kids are stubborn and don’t like having their photos taken but you would be surprised at some of the expressions you can get out of these kids as well! I am a fan of photographing people in their natural settings which definitely helps when it comes to taking pictures of your kids. Childhood is probably the most special period of our lives and children change in a blink of an eye so taking their picture is more like giving their parents a treasure… =)

Leave a Reply

